I Refuse To Die From Obesity

Image

 

 

Recently I faced my own mortality after a long ten day stay in the hospital for emergency back surgery.

Prior to this, I had gone through the worst pain I ever felt in a lifetime since being in a terrible auto accident.

That particular incident changed me and began my quest for the magic bullet to weight loss.

I had gained a ton of weight since my journey began and my life was not my own anymore. My life had been in a tale spin of pain and loss since. My aunt, uncle and two cousins died as they succumbed to the effects from obesity. Being obese made my surgery and ambulance trip to the hospital a very dangerous and arduous one.

Luckily, this has given me the chance to finally understand being overweight was the most debilitating thing in my life.

Something that had to be changed.

There are groups out there that push for fat acceptance. After all the massive pain, infection and long recovery… I will not accept or allow obesity to rule my life anymore.

Surgery at my weight was so much more of a risk. My recovery time is at least three times longer as it is hampered by my larger weight.

Now I have been given the chance to finally see clearer. I have developed the new ability to rationalize between my hunger and what bad food choices will lead to further pain.

I want to live a life free of the debilitating effects that obesity brings. It has renewed my dedication to fighting it.

Don’t give into the life that does not have to be. Take today and this moment to join myself and others as we refuse to settle for obesity.

 

Leave a comment