Isn’t It Too Hot To Exercise?

Too Hot To Handle?

As part of my workout routine-specifically for cardio-I have started walking. But lately, the temperature has been boiling hot. Walking outside is my favorite activity for keeping up with my healthy lifestyle and losing weight, but I am at a loss.

It’s way too hot to even get in the car and drive to a gym. There must be some exercises that I can do at home without spending money. I constantly hear about activities happening all around the area, the city, etc. but there are so many obstacles of actually having the will or strength to get out there.

I have so little time to exercise regardless and with the weather hindering my normal work out regime… I have to find a house workout. Even an office workout would suffice! Can I even do Tony Horton’s P90x in my computer room? Yoga? Zumba? Pilates? I’ve even heard of a “Yoga Booty Ballet” video…

It is frustrating to start something you can’t maintain. So if anyone has some great suggestions, I would love to hear them.

In the meantime, stay cool.

2 responses to “Isn’t It Too Hot To Exercise?

  1. Walk early in the mornng or in thew evening when it’s not so hot. Carry a bottle of ice water with you! Don’t give up! Walk in a park with trails in the trees!! Your car has a/c right??

  2. Look on youtube for apartment friendly workouts. You can do A LOT to keep fit in your home with no equipment- lunges, planks, push ups, squats, etc etc. 20 minutes of a simple at-home routine goes a lot way.

Leave a Reply

