When You Are Your Own Worst Enemy

I had a great appointment with a therapist who specializes in weight loss and food issues. It was quite enlightening yet very difficult to take everything in.

The session ignited  a lot of reasons for my emotional eating and aided some helpful coping skills that I had never heard before.

In short, I think I was punishing myself for so many things that were out of my control. After all, there was nobody else to do it for me… so I did it to myself.

I really believe that if I let go of the past and concentrate on treating my body and mind well, the rest will kick in.

Exercise modified for my weight should help my endorphins and eating right will make me feel better. It can’t always be about the obsession with losing weight but finding a healthy way to live and the rest will seemingly adjust itself.

Luckily there are so many great dieting websites and terrific exercise giants out there that are creating some eccentric workout methods that I can’t wait to try. Even EDiets is available online for not only support but a plethora of informative dieting tips.

I have a ton of respect for people like Tony Horton from the exercise front as he really has helped an incredible amount of people with new age exercise.

There  are a ton of great people that have taken part in my efforts to help all of us by appearing in this film. I count myself extremely lucky.

I wish each and everyone of you to see the film and join me on my journey.
The one thing we all must do is just take the responsibility for ourselves to seek the help out there- whatever it may be- and things will get better.

Here is to a healthy future…

Cheers!

4 responses to “When You Are Your Own Worst Enemy

  1. Very nice! I specialize in weight loss from the inside out. We have determine why we are reaching for certain foods. The inward journey is the most difficult but it is also the most overlooked.

    Laurie
    http://www.innerthinnerpeace.com

  2. ruthann kalish

    I am looking for an old friend – Sheri Roskin – Is that your mother? knew here from many years ago in Skokie.

Leave a Reply

