The Journey of Finding Thin

It has been a very long journey completing the film. Personally and professionally, it has been the most challenging undertaking of my career. I have been so fortunate to have a cast ranging from Jillian Michaels to Mike Huckabee, The FDA, Weight Watchers and hundreds of others.

When I started out, we were “a nobody” and it was very hard to get people to come aboard.

Now the big names keep coming and I will be traveling the final ten states out west that we have not hit in our search for truly, finding thin.

The reason I started this quest was to find the magic answer and to be honest, up until this week I wasn’t sure that I had yet.

But now, perhaps I have found the answers to the questions of  the ambiguous title, “Finding Thin”. Of course you will have to wait for the film to come out as the answers will indeed surprise and hopefully help you on your personal journey for long lasting weight loss…and most importantly, a long healthy lifestyle.

For most of the movie, I was putting on weight but now I seem to have that under much better control. I have the support of the best cast and team that I have ever worked with. I would never want to do another film without them. I have made many real and loyal friends, team members, and great interviews that I can really count on.

All the celebrities, trainers and authors that have come aboard to help have created a mind-blowing revelation that I can’t wait to share with you.

One of the biggest things was trying to find the real people from the pretenders. Sometimes true talent and sincerity is very hard to come by but I feel very confident that I have found it.

This movie showed me that there is a support system out there, including all of you online reading this blog right now.

If I can help just one person with this struggle to get healthy, then I have something to be very grateful for.

We didn’t take any outside funding for this movie in order to keep our impartiality and integrity and I am so proud of that accomplishment. There aren’t many films of this magnitude that can say this.

I will guarantee you that this will be one of the biggest films on weight loss and I am so proud to share it with you.

Let’s all keep joining together to fight the fight against this dreaded disease of obesity. I know we can beat it.

So please know that there is hope out there and please share your thoughts or suggestions to us.

The ‘Finding Thin’ team and I are eager to hear and help all of you in any way we can.

3 responses to “The Journey of Finding Thin

  1. Barry, I’m so proud to be associated with this film and share a tiny portion of this journey. It’s truly inspiring to me and will be to so many others. Before I read this today, I noticed a spark in your demeanor and after reading this… it makes sense. The trip will be well worth it.
    Congratulations!!

  2. What an exciting blog entry! I can’t wait to see you tomorrow and be able to talk more about what’s going on.

  3. Thanks to both of you for your comments. They mean so much to me.
    It’s great to have your support.

Leave a Reply

