Hope Is Reignited in the Battle Against Obesity

For those of you who don’t know, I had at one time lost over two hundred pounds. After a severe truck accident, I spent a good amount of years having surgeries and many painful procedures. And through the many courses of strong steroids and agony, I have started to make my way back.

This film has been my chance to heal myself and try to help others. I still suffer from obesity as many of the rest of you do and I hear your voices. Regaining the majority of my weight back, left me with the feeling of shame and little hope.

I have spent the last three years of my life on the road across many states in this country. Continually, I have been struggling to look for the answer that has taken many unnecessary lives and most of my family and friends. Obesity is the never-ending plague that we all must fight against.

What I have found is that there is hope. Many of the great people we have talked to have been so very helpful.

Names ranging from Dr. Michael Roizen to Jillian Michaels and over a hundred of other experts, authors, and celebrities have been so fourth coming.

I would like to extend my warmest regard to all of you for the great support while making this historic film.

Even as I struggle through my pain and move forward in my battle against this dreaded plague of obesity, I know I could never have done it without all of your support.

With all of that said, I encourage you to check out our big announcement and blog Monday. It will be one of the greatest additions and interviews I have done.  Please stay tuned for Monday as the best is truly yet to come.

 

One response to “Hope Is Reignited in the Battle Against Obesity

  1. Thanks for sharing, I am interested in watching your progress.

Leave a Reply

