Fad Diets and Deprivation for Weight Loss…

After reviewing all the diets I’ve tried throughout the years, I have found the one that really works. The answer? Don’t diet.

That doesn’t mean that I am subscribing one to not eat right and do moderate exercise, but rather don’t put your body in deprivation.

I had a doctor back in my late teens who put me on a three hundred calorie-a-day diet.

The weight was coming off like crazy but after two months of eating basically nothing, I began to get light headed every day. Finally I ended up in the emergency room. It was at this point that I started to realize that deprivation wasn’t a form of dieting but actually a form of starvation.

The more I would starve my body, the less I would lose.

It seemed crazy to me but I began to understand the idea of fueling my fire of food. I really believe that the more I just substitute the items I am eating, the better I will feel and the rest will happen naturally.

When I need support I know that there are still some decent diet groups out there, like Weight Watchers being the best and healthiest that I have come across.

Just please don’t make my mistakes and think that the lower the number you feed your body means the lower the number of pounds. Depravation and Fad dieting does not work. Fad used to mean hot one day then gone the next.

I want a lifestyle change that I can live with as second nature and make a part of my every day existence.

 

3 responses to “Fad Diets and Deprivation for Weight Loss…

  1. Thank you so much. Compliments like that really inspire me.

    Have a great rest of the week.

    Barry

  2. We are making eating healthy so complicated. Just getting back to the basics is freeing and natural. If our body is hungry feed it, if it’s not and we reach for something we have entered into emotional eating. I love that you shared, “I want a lifestyle change that I can live with as second nature and make a part of my every day existence.”

    I have enjoyed your blogs. Keep up the amazing work!

  3. great blog If you are the type to update your blog regulary, then you have gained one daily reader in me today. keep up the super work.

Leave a Reply

