The iPod Saved My Life

When I was four hundred and fifty pounds, I couldn’t even walk ten feet without getting out of breath. I

tried exercising by walking outside but just couldn’thandle it. I just couldn’t have it in me.

One day I bought myself perhaps the greatest materialistic possession ever. It was the legendary iPod. Suddenly I was inspired. I was walking out a half a block in no time at all.

Now-years later- I have my iPhone and iPad and I am starting again. I had lost a ton of weight, was in a serious truck accident that took almost five years of my life and put a lot of weight back on.

To now have the chance to start walking outside again to help with the weight loss was so refreshing. I found myself walking longer then I thought I would. It would even help take my mind off the pain.

So as I find my way back, I just want to put out a personal thank you to the folks over at Apple for assisting me in taking off the weight and getting my health back.

An apple a day definitely keeps the doctor away.

 

One response to “The iPod Saved My Life

  1. Pingback: The iPod Saved My Life (via Finding Thin: Thoughts From A Fat Man) | Chicago Mac/PC Support

Leave a Reply

