The More You Starve The More You Lose

I thought for sure over the last few weeks of editing our feature film, that it was okay to skip or forget meals. If anything I figured I would end up with fewer calories and probably lead to weight loss.

Well that idea went out the window pretty fast. I found myself getting slower and weaker and by the time we finished at around nine at night, I would just eat whatever was around. Healthy food or not, it was just easy and I would just go right to bed afterwards just to start again the next day.

The team and I have been working on a seven-day a week schedule and I really love the creative process. What I haven’t loved is getting so tired that it started to put me to sleep on the couch.

So when it came time to listening to the almost a hundred experts and celebrities from over the last three years, it suddenly all really made sense.

Practice what you preach. If I add that lunch plus a snack or two, not only will I keep up that energy, but also I will make better choices throughout the day. I also found that my metabolism started to kick in more and the weight loss jump-started again.

I had always thought when I was a kid that if you were overweight, you could easily go for days without eating. When others would talk about starvation, I would simply look at myself and think there was no way that meant me.

Well, lesson learned. You must feed the mind as well as the body to achieve a functioning system.  No matter what my size may be, this works for most living creatures.

So the next time the team breaks for lunch, so will I.

 

One response to “The More You Starve The More You Lose

  1. Our lessons are the best teacher! Keep up the great job.

    Laurie

Leave a Reply

