Weighing In On My Resolution

I was feeling quite guilty this past year as I saw myself gaining weight going against my resolutions I set last year.

This feeling of guilt followed me until I discovered the other day that I was exactly the same weight that I was last March.

Some might say that this is a terrible fact and I should be filled with shame, but I am taking a different approach this year. I now look at it as an important piece of information through my personal journey on the film.

And even though at my same weight, I have to give myself the benefit of the doubt that I did not gain any weight back.

I have not gone back up to four hundred pounds. I have beat the odds in an odd kind of way.

Now I find myself able to turn away certain foods that I used to eat all the time.  I don’t feel deprived anywhere as much as I used to.

So, the next time I make a resolution or goal, I will think realistically and make it more attainable so I actually feel better about myself… and prove myself against all odds.

 

One response to “Weighing In On My Resolution

  1. Thats what I call finding your inner thinner peace!!

Leave a Reply

