To Wii or Not to Wii

Tonight, I will be picking up a belated birthday gift with my closest friend. It’s been getting colder lately, so I have been thinking about a better way to get my exercise done without suffering from frostbite.

I was told that a Wii Fit would be perfect for me. I heard great things about it. I am hoping it will help me exercise more since it will be right in my home office, a few steps away from my desk.

I don’t usually get a lot of time off (gotta get this documentary done) so this will be very convenient. Plus, I will finally get to try out Jillian Michaels’ game that she talked to me about during our last interview!

They have just released two other devices, one from Sony and one from Microsoft. I am not sure if the Wii is better, but I guess there will be plenty of opportunities for people like me to exercise from home. No more excuses!

Today, I went for a walk to try to burn off calories from the 2 pieces of carrot cake I had since my last blog. One of my doctors told me that I would have to walk at least 6 hours to burn anything off: not very encouraging, I tried anyway.

I finally gave the cake away to Claire, one of the producers I work with. Let somebody else get fat for a change…

Soon, I will be starting my Wii Fit training, I am very excited and I hope it helps me lose weight and get back in shape! I really wonder if this works though? I guess I will find out soon enough. If anybody had success with it, please let me know.

5 responses to “To Wii or Not to Wii

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention To Wii or not to Wii | Finding Thin: Thoughts From A Fat Man -- Topsy.com

  2. I’m proud of you for giving away the cake Barry! Every step exercised is calories burned. Do not get discouraged!

Leave a Reply

